Site Map Icon
RSS Feed icon

Local 911 Scholarship Winners Announced

Local 911 Scholarship Winners Announced

After weeks of deliberation, we are proud to announce the winners of the Second Annual Teamsters Local 911 Scholarship Program.

We would like to congratulate Amanda Lahham, Mohammed Rhaman, Raymond Alvarado, and Lauren Wytrykus on winning this year’s scholarships.  Each winner will receive an award of $2,500 dollar highlighting their tremendous success.

“We are a family here in the Teamsters,” said Raymond Whitmer, Local 911 Secretary-Treasurer.  “Union membership goes beyond the workplace and this scholarship is the perfect example.  Congratulations to all our winners and their families.”

Since 2016, the Teamsters Local 911 Scholarship Program has given $20,000 to members of Local 911 and the children of our members who are working to pursue success in higher education.  

Teamsters Local 911
Copyright © 2019, All Rights Reserved.
Powered By UnionActive™

Top of Page image