Local 911 Scholarship Winners Announced

September 1, 2022 / 5 mins read

August 2022 Teamsters Local 911 Scholarship Winners

Maximiliano “Max” Lopez $2,500 Scholarship:
Bindra Melina, UC Berkeley, LACoAEHS

Marina “Ella” Alford $2,500 Scholarship:
Kaye'Anne Forbes, UC Irvine, ABM

Patrick Chaplin $2,500 Scholarship:
Leslie Valenzuela, UC Berkeley, City of Santa Monica

Arlene Mordasini $2,500 Scholarship:
Carson Thomas, Antelope Valley College, City of Palmdale

On behalf of Teamsters Local 911 we wish all our 2022 awardees the best as they proceed on their educational journey.


After weeks of deliberation, we are proud to announce the winners of the Second Annual Teamsters Local 911 Scholarship Program.

We would like to recognize Shelby Seely, Heley Pavon, Lani Morales Guerro, and Samuel Navarro as this winner of this year’s scholarships. Each winner will receive an award of $2,500 dollar highlighting their tremendous success.

Union membership goes beyond the workplace and our Local 911 scholarship is the perfect example. Congratulations to all our winners and their families.

Since 2016, the Teamsters Local 911 Scholarship Program has given $30,000 to members of Local 911 and the children of our members who are working to pursue success in higher education.

2018 Scholarship Program Winners

Maximiliano “Max” Lopez $2,500 Scholarship:
Shelby Seely, Pasadena Unified School District, Cal Poly Pomona

Marina “Ella” Alford $2,500 Scholarship:
Heyley Pavon, SP Plus, Cal Poly Pomona

Patrick Chaplin $2,500 Scholarship:
Lani Morales Guerrero, City of Santa Monica, California Institute of the Arts

Arlene Mordasini $2,500 Scholarship:
Samuel Navarro, Compton Unified School District, Cal Poly Pomona.